ADFM Board of Directors

R. Allen Perkins, MD, MPH

President 2019-2021

Kevin Grumbach, MD

Board Chair & Immediate Past President

Amanda Weidner, MPH

Executive Director

Chelley Alexander, MD

Treasurer (2018-2020)

Margot Savoy, MD, MPH

Secretary (2019-2021)

Jehni Robinson, MD

Member-At-Large (2019-2021)

Folashade Omole, MD, FAAFP

Member-At-Large (2018-2020)

Amy Keenum, DO, PharmD

Member-At-Large (2018-2020)

Tochi Iroku-Malize, MD, MPH, MBA, FAAFP

Annual Conference Program Committee Chair (2019-2020)

F. David Schneider, MD, MSPH

Membership Committee Chair (2019-2021)

Jon Coffey

Administrators' Representative (2019-2020)

David Clute, MBA

Administrators' Representative (2019-2021)

John Franko, MD

Leader Development Committee Chair (2017-2021)

Michelle Roett, MD, MPH, FAAFP, CPE

Education Transformation Committee Chair (2018-2021)

Michael Jeremiah, MD

Health Care Delivery Transformation Committee Chair (2017-2021)

Daniel Knight, MD

Research Development Committee Chair (2019-2021)

Mark Johnson, MD, MPH

Diversity, Inclusion, & Health Equity Taskforce Chair (2019-2020)

Jeannette South-Paul, MD

CFAS Representative (2016-2019)
  • University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
  • Pittsburg, PA

Julie Moretz

Public Member (2018-2020)

Appointed and Liaison Positions

ADFM Fellowship 
Myra Muramoto, MD, MPH – Director
TBD - Co-Director

AAFP Commission Liaisons
Commission on Education – Michelle Roett, MD, MPH, FAAFP, CPE

Working Party
Current President and President-elect (see above)

Council of Academic Family Medicine
Current President, President-elect, Past President/Board Chair, Executive Director (see above)

Annals of Family Medicine (Presidential Appointment)
Belinda Vail, MD

Center for History of Family Medicine (Presidential Appointment)
Rick Kellerman, MD

CAFM Education Research Alliance Representative
F. David Schneider, MD, MSPH

Family Medicine for America's Health Board Representative
Tom Campbell, MD

WONCA Representative
Linda Speer, MD

ADFM Representative to the Program Directors Workshop Planning Committee
Elissa Palmer, MD

AAMC ORR Representatives
Cleveland Piggott, MD (2016-2019) Maggie Chen, MD, MPP (2017-2019) Ian Kim, MD, MBA (2018-2020)
University of Colorado UCSF – Zuckerberg SF General UC Davis
730 S Oakland St Ward 83, Room 310, 1001 Potrero Ave 2120 I Street, Unit B
Aurora, CO 80012 San Francisco, CA 94110 Sacramento, CA 95816
770-601-6547 415-823-7113 415-596-9796

Academic Family Medicine Advocacy Committee Representatives (2018-2019)
Hope Wittenberg, MA, Director, Government Relations
Elissa Palmer, MD
Anton Kuzel, MD, MHPE
Kevin Grumbach, MD

AAFP Liaison to ADFM
Karen Mitchell, MD

ABFM Liaison to ADFM
Warren Newton, MD